Friends‘ Committee

A five-man committee of the Friends of the Icelandic Opera is elected at the Friends‘ annual general meeting. The committee then nominates two of its members to sit on the Board of the Icelandic Opera.

The present committee was elected at the annual general meeting in December 2003, and is as follows: 

Tómas H. Heiðar, Chairman

Ólafur Hjálmarsson, Vice-Chairman

Helga Lára Guðmundsdóttir

Júlíus Karl Einarsson

Þórhildur Líndal

Tómas H. Heiðar and Ólafur Hjálmarsson are the Friends‘ representatives on the Board of the Icelandic Opera.